REVIEWS

This is what our guests think.

Thank you so much for such a warm welome - we loved staying in the barn on our wedding night - what a place! Thanks for the little gift too, A&Jxx

Amy & James -July 2018

We couldn't have been more comfortable in your beautifully converted barn in this wonderfully tranquil location. Thank you for all your many thoughtful touches.

Sam & Adron -June 2018

Couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay! Cosy little getaway to the quiet. Loved the style of the place

Hannah & Luke -Mar 2018

Really enjoyed our stay. Everything excellent. One of the very best cottages we've stayed in

Keith, June & Taz, Border Collie -Apr 2018

A superb retreat for our winter break. Beautiful location with stunning views. Really enjoyed the basket of goodies that were left along with the ready made fire for a cosy night in! Very clean house with everything you could need, thank you very much!

Harri & Will -Feb 2018

We have found a little piece of heaven. The Barn is stunning and spotlessly clean. The area is beautiful, we would love to come back again soon.

Jacque & John -September 2017

Beautiful, clean and well-equipped. By far the best cottage we have ever stayed in. The welcome basket was lovely - thank you. Had some lovely days out. Ingleton waterfalls is not to be missed. A couple of train journeys and a visit to White Scar Caves to name a few. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

Colin and Beth -September 2017

We have had a much needed break at Eldroth Cottage. We have enjoyed our stay and can honestly say this cottage has been the cleanest + most well equipped yet. Thank you for the welcome basket. We have been so happy here we have booked again for next year. Thank you Jill & John x

Ann, Malcolm and dog Pepsi -September 2017

We've had a lovely week in this superbly equipped cottage. Lots of walks in the Dales and Forest of Bowland - beautiful scenery everywhere! Thanks for the best 'welcome basket' of anywhere we've stayed!

Allan,Val and dog Misky -August 2017

A wonderful cottage in a superb location. Very relaxing. Loved the private garden. Excellent for walking in the Dales. The cottage was simply lovely! I would definitely recommend it and stay again.

Pat, Brisbane, Australia -August 2017

Thank You. Fabulous Cottage!!! Everything we needed to feel at home with comfort. Area is outstanding with lots of lovely walks - we have loved it!!!

Craig & Sally, Tyler & Shadow -July 2017

What a super cottage with everything you could need. we now feel so relaxed. I will pass the details on. Thank you for a super week

Sue & Trevor -June 2017

Lovely cottage, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Welcome hamper a nice touch. Ideal location for stunning walks and attractions. Enjoyed lovely meal at the Game Cock Inn, Austwick. Thank you Jill & John

Neil & Jayne -May 2017

We have enjoyed a lovely holiday staying in your extremely well furnished and equipped cottage. What a beautiful setting! Thankyou for the welcome hamper which e appreciated very much. Julian came to do the 'three peaks' and he did it! It took us a week to do your landscape jigsaw puzzle but we enjoyed doing it.

Kathy, Julian, Ruth, Chris and Champ the dog -May 2017

A beautiful cottage, luxurious beds, well-stocked kitchen and warm welcome. Our whole family enjoyed the peaceful garden, two children and dog had great fun in the stream! Walk folder was much appreciated, attention to detail throughout the cottage really made our holiday special.

Fisher-Hales family -April 2017

I wish you could have seen the grins on our faces when we walked into the cottage - even the toddler was excited!

Jennifer, Lewis and Cerys -March 2017

Wow, what a wonderful cottage. Everything we needed and more. A mixed bag of weather but did not stop us having a great time exploring the local area. Would recommend a family day out to the White Scar Caves. Cannot wait to come back soon!

Gareth, Karen, Philippa, Thomas and Betty the dog -February 2017

One of the best cottages we have stayed in during the past 30 years! Much enjoyed by our two dogs too. We all enjoyed and appreciated the goodies in the welcome basket.

Liz & Trevor -March 2017

We’ve had a wonderful time – so peaceful and re-energising – thank you. Jill & John are brilliant hosts – there if needed but leave you to enjoy the lovely surroundings they have created. Our dogs have loved it too – especially our Labrador who adores water!! We’ll be back too! Thank you so much xx

Judith, George and Sue -October 2016

Fantastic, homely cottage with every amenity needed and lovely comfy beds. Lovely welcome hamper with dog treats! Beautiful scenery to boot. ... Highly recommend this cottage. Thank you

Claire, Colin & dog Molly -October 2016

Exceptional! The cottage is extremely well-equipped and well furnished. You have paid attention to detail not only with the refurbishments but also with the soft furnishings which show taste and an eye for quality. The welcome hamper was beautiful and thoughtful. We will put this review on Trip Advisor as you deserve to have more excellent publicity. Thank you and well done! Val & Paul x ps we have booked to come back already!

Val & Paul -October 2016

Doggy heaven, loved the underfloor heating and stairgates. We had a lovely time but off home for a rest. Walkies overdose!

Teddy & Patience Rough Collies of Powys -September 2016

Fantastic week here. The cottage + hospitality wonderful. Appreciated the quality and amenity of furniture. Brilliant. Look forward to seeing you again. 5 STARS *****

Fean & Christine -September 2016

This was our kind of Wonderful. We have had a fantastic week in a beautiful cottage. Jill & John you have thought of everything to make your guests feel happy and comfortable. The hamper of gifts is an extra special touch especially as there were some gluten free goodies. We will most certainly be back. Thank you x

Vicki & Terry Daley -August 2016

Jill and John I don’t think I have ever stayed in a house so complete and thoughtfully laid out, with everything I could have needed so kindly supplied already, absolutely everything. The hamper of local produce was a lovely surprise. The house is pretty much perfect. The garden is lovely and the view is beautiful and peaceful.

Christina -July 2016

We have stayed in lots of holiday cottages and never found one as good as this! Not only is it beautifully clean, peaceful and nicely furnished, Jill & John haven’t missed a thing that you may need whilst staying here. We are somewhat ‘beginners’ to the walking set and found the local walks folder a real help. People think we are fussy, but really we just like things done properly – this cottage ticked all the boxes. (beds are very comfortable with lovely quality linen too!) Thanks for having us!

Terri, Robin, Lydia, Max and Puddle! -July 2016